HOME GUARDS AND CIVIL DEFENCE MEDALS AWARDED TO HG & CD PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2018 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

President's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service

Chhattisgarh

 Sh. Suresh Kumar Thakur Divisional Commandant (HG)

<u>Delhi</u>

Sh. Girwar Singh
 District Staff Officer (HG)

Himachal Pradesh

 Sh. Rach Pal Nepta Company Commander (HG)

Karnataka

1. Sh. S.Krishna Instructor (HG)

Ministry of Railway

 Sh. Vivekanand Vasudev Marathe Sr. Civil Defence Inspector (CD)

Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal For Meritorious Service

<u>Assam</u>

- Sh. Amal Bhattacharyya Subedar (HG)
- 2. Sh. Mohan Chandra Mahatta Platoon Commander (HG)
- 3. Sh. Jitendra Muchahary Constable (HG)

Chandigarh

- Sh. Anil Kumar
 Home Guard Volunteer No.278
- 2. Sh. Anil Kumar Home Guard Volunteer No.783

Chhattisgarh

- 1. Sh. Bhau Ram Sahu Naik (HG)
- 2. Sh. Narendra Kumar Koshale Naik (HG)

<u>Goa</u>

- Smt. Radhika Rajan Halarnkar Honorary Sergeant (HG)
- Sh. Uday Nagappa Kuri Civil Defence Volunteer

Gujarat

- 1 Smt. Jashodaben Nareshbhai Parmar Platoon Commander(HG)
- 2 Sh. Bhupendrasinh Laxmansinh Rahevar Senior Instructor(HG)
- 3. Sh. Popatsinh Jalamsinh Dabhi Havaldar(HG)
- 4. Sh. Ishwarbhai Jetabhai Parmar Havaldar (HG)
- 5. Sh. Govindbhai Madhabhai Deshottara Naib Subedar Platoon Commander(HG)
- 6. Sh. Chandrakant Balubhai Asari Guardsman(HG)
- 7. Sh. Pratap Mulchand Ruparel Divisonal Warden(CD)

Himachal Pradesh

- 1 Sh. Suresh Garg Platoon Commander (HG)
- 2. Sh. Parma Nand Sharma Company Commander (HG)

Karnataka

- Sh. Ranoji
 Company Commander (HG)
- 2. Sh. J. Suresh
 Platoon Commander(HG)
- 3. Sh. G. Hanumanthappa Platoon Commander (HG)
- 4. Smt. Padmakshi T.S. Instructor (HG & CD)
- 5. Sh. Halappa S. Davanagere Instructor(HG)
- 6. Sh. Rajegowda Platoon Sergeant (HG)
- 7. Sh. S. Mohan Rao Divisional Warden (CD)

Manipur

Smt. Soram Prabhabati Devi
 Company Commander of Home Guard

Meghalaya

- Sh. Starlingdro Jyrwa
 Asstt. Deputy Controller (CD)
- 2. Sh. Milon Lyngdoh Sub Inspector(HG)
- 3. Sh. Hemilson I. Sangma Sub Inspector (HG)

<u>Odisha</u>

- Sh. Subash Chandra Sahoo Home Guard
- 2. Sh. Susanta Kumar Sahoo Home Guard
- 3. Sh. Dolagobinda Mohapatra Platoon Commander (HG)
- 4. Sh. Prasanta Kumar Behera Home Guard

Tamil Nadu

- Sh. Trilok Manjit Singh Nayar
 Assistant Commandant General(HG)
- 2. Sh. Sivathanu Selvam Area Commander(HG)
- 3. Sh. Muthu Prabhakaran Deputy Area Commander(HG)
- 4. Sh. Gopalan Rajendrakannan Divisional Commander(HG)
- 5. Sh. Arumuga Asari Raju Platoon Commander(HG)
- 6. Sh. Charly Chandramohan Assistant Platoon Commander
- 7. Sh. Thulukanam Selvam Section Leader(HG)

Tripura

- Sh. Bikash Chakma
 Home Guard
- 2. Sh. Madhab Chakraborty Home Guard

Uttar Pradesh

 Sh. Gopal Bansal Staff Officer to Chief Warden (CD)

Uttarakhand

- Sh. Narendra Singh Bisht
 Sr. Administrative Officer(HG)
- 2. Sh. Umeshwar Singh Rawat Divisional Warden (CD)

West Bengal

- 1. Sh. Sambhu Nath Chakraborty Sr. Staff Officer Instructor (CD)
- 2. Sh. Swapan Kumar Chail Sr. Staff Officer Instructor (CD)

Ministry of Railway

- Sh. Sunil Kumar
 Civil Defence Instructor
- 2. Sh. Sampurna Nand Mishra Civil Defence Instructor

NCDC, MHA

 Sh. Purushotam Tarachand Valhe Sub Instructor (General)
